Hagen Smith at the Golden Spikes Award ceremony.

Arkansas standout Hagen Smith has achieved All-American status from Baseball America, marking his fourth first-team All-America accolade of the postseason.

Recently honored as the 2024 College Baseball Foundation National Pitcher of the Year, Smith has now received first-team All-America recognition from multiple esteemed organizations including the American Baseball Coaches Association/Rawlings, Baseball America, National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, and Perfect Game. He joins an elite group of Razorback pitchers as the sixth two-time All-American in school history, alongside legends such as Kevin McReynolds, Jeff King, Phillip Stidham, David Walling, and Nick Schmidt.

Smith’s dominance in the 2024 season underscored his status as one of college baseball’s premier pitchers. He concluded the season with impressive statistics, including a 9-2 record, 2.04 ERA, and 161 strikeouts over 84.0 innings across 16 starts. Within the Southeastern Conference (SEC), he earned Pitcher of the Year honors by posting a flawless 7-0 record, 1.35 ERA, and 110 strikeouts in 60.0 innings across 10 starts.

His exceptional season was highlighted by leading the nation with a record-setting 17.25 strikeouts per nine innings. Smith also ranked first nationally in hits allowed per nine innings (4.4), second in total strikeouts (161), fourth in ERA (2.04), and seventh in WHIP (0.89).

The Bullard, Texas native set multiple program records during his historic campaign, including most career strikeouts and single-season strikeout leader. Smith recorded 11 quality starts and achieved a remarkable 11 double-digit strikeout games throughout the season. His standout performance included tying Arkansas’ single-game strikeout record with 17 strikeouts over six shutout innings against Oregon State.

Smith’s exceptional achievements extend beyond the collegiate level, as he was also recognized as the Perfect Game Pitcher of the Year and named a finalist for the prestigious Golden Spikes Award and Dick Howser Trophy. The Golden Spikes Award winner will be announced on ESPN before the College World Series’ first game.